top of page
Search
  • Admin

My Piano Learning Experience

When I started to learn the piano, the first thing I did was to tell myself that I want to learn this instrument and I will do it successfully. You need to have belief in yourself. So, this really helped to be able to learn to play the piano.


Learning piano is not an easy thing and it takes time and effort. So, it is very important that you are committed to it otherwise you will not become a good pianist. So these things will help you to learn and learn effectively. 




Make Up Your Mind and Plan Things


You need to show commitment and that will only come if you make your mind that yes I want to learn piano and no matter how hard it gets, I will learn it and will not give up. See, with that kind of intent and attitude it is only about time that you will be able to play songs on your piano.


When I started to learn the piano, the first thing I did was to tell myself that I want to learn this instrument and I will do it successfully. You need to have belief in yourself. So, this really helped to be able to learn to play the piano.


Not only that, but you also need to sit down and make a proper plan for your piano playing in which you should make small milestones like learning different piano chords and scales. Learn to practice different piano sheets.


It will be good if you make a daily plan and try to follow that in your learning sessions, but if you are busy, you can also make a weekly plan. Like, this week I will learn chord Cd and the next week I'll learn to play easy music combinations of these chords.


Learn From Piano People


I am not a strong believer of teaching yourself and if you learn from an expert, it really helps and you grab things fast. I use to learn from my music instructor in college. He uses to teach me after my classes and every day I use to sit and do piano sessions with my instructor. This way I learned fast.


With this, I was focused as there was always someone to guide me. Every day I would learn new things and techniques for playing the piano. So, if you know someone who knows how to play the piano, don't wait just go to them and tell them that you also want to learn the piano.


Now you might be thinking that you don't know anyone who plays the piano. No problem. Just search good piano tutorials on the internet and learn with the help of those tutorials. I also use to watch tutorials when I got stuck in between.



Take Small Steps

When I started to learn piano, for the first few days I only learned the arrangements of piano keys and learned where different chords are. This is the first step in learning the piano and one of the very basics. if you don't learn the basics properly, learning piano will become harder and harder for you as you progress. So, you should also learn the arrangement of piano keys fully.


Secondly, don't start with difficult music. First, select easy songs and learn to play them. Songs which are easy to learn and remember. Here is a list of easy songs to play on piano. I also first learned these type of songs to play on the piano. As these are very easy songs to learn, you will learn them quickly. Once I mastered these songs, I was ready to practice some more difficult ones.


Conclusion


These were the things that I followed during my piano learning. These seem to be very basic and minor things but in reality, we make these mistakes by not following these. These will surely help you in mastering piano. Do share your piano learning experience by commenting in the comments section below.


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page